Migraine Prevention: What Pharmacists Need to Know
Activity Date: January 2007  — Activity Info: Volume 4, (1)
Goals & Objectives | Faculty | Introduction | Full Activity Content | CME Test & Evaluation (CME Expired)

Full Disclosure Policy Affecting CE Activities:
As a sponsor accredited by the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education (ACPE), it is the policy of the University of Tennessee College of Pharmacy to require the disclosure of the existence of any significant financial interest or any other relationship a faculty member or a sponsor has with the manufacturer(s) of any commercial product(s) discussed in an educational presentation. The Program Director and Participating Faculty reported the following:


Glen E. Farr, PharmD
Professor of Clinical Pharmacy
Associate Dean for Continuing Education
University of Tennessee College of Pharmacy
Knoxville, Tennessee
Dr Farr reports receiving honoraria from Abbott Laboratories, Pfizer, Inc, and Sanofi-Aventis.


Jennifer H. Lofland, PharmD, MPH, PhD
Project Director and Associate Professor
Department of Health Policy
Thomas Jefferson University
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Dr Lofland reports receiving grants/research support from Ortho-McNeil Janssen Scientific Affairs.

Carla Rubingh, PharmD
Assistant Professor
Department of Pharmacy Practice
University of Nebraska Medical Center
Clinical Pharmacist-Ambulatory Care
Veterans Affairs Medical Center
Omaha, Nebraska
Dr Rubingh reports having no significant financial or advisory relationships with corporate organizations related to this activity.

Richard G. Wenzel, PharmD
Diamond Headache Clinic Inpatient Unit
Chicago, Illinois
Dr Wenzel reports serving as a consultant for GlaxoSmithKline; and receiving honoraria from Allergan, Inc, and GlaxoSmithKline.

Notice: In accordance with the ACPE Criteria for Quality, the audience is advised that articles in this continuing pharmaceutical education activity may contain reference(s) to unlabeled or unapproved uses of drugs or devices.

Dr Lofland—botulinum toxin type A.
Dr Rubingh—botulinum toxin type A, desipramine, duloxetine, fluoxetine and other selective serotonin reuptake inhibitors, nadolol, and venlafaxine.

All other faculty have indicated that they have not referenced unlabeled/unapproved uses of drugs or devices.

University of Tennessee Advanced Studies in Pharmacy provides disclosure information from contributing authors, lead presenters, and participating faculty. University of Tennessee Advanced Studies in Pharmacy does not provide disclosure information from authors of abstracts and poster presentations. The reader shall be advised that these contributors may or may not maintain financial relationships with pharmaceutical companies.
Home | Contact Us | View Account | Need Help?